Nigerian Academy of Medicine Newly Elected Fellows

Posted on: Mon 13-06-2022


The Nigerian Academy of Medicine, as a body registered by the Corporate Affairs Commission as an independent, dynamic and innovative national resource of excellence and expertise in medical sciences and healthcare; placed advertisements in News media on Monday, January 31, 2022 requesting interested academics who are registered with the Medical & Dental Council of Nigeria to apply for consideration for the Fellowship of the Academy Many eminent scholars applied but all those who are qualified cannot be accommodated for the 2022 intakes as there is a limit for yearly intake in line with the Memorandum of Association.

Being a merit-based organization, the Nigerian Academy of Medicine has applied its stringent criteria for the various specialties and elected the following Academics who applied for Fellowship: 

  • Aboyeji, Abiodun P. 
  • Akani, Chris I.
  • Anorlu, Rose I.
  • Bello Cornelius S. S. 
  • Ezeaka, Chinyere V.
  • Fadare, Joseph O. 
  • Fasola, Abiodun O.
  • Iregbu, Kenneth C. 
  • Irurhe, Nicholas K. 
  • Jeje, Ajibola E. 
  • Kadiri, Solomon 
  • Komolafe, Edward O. 
  • Malomo Ade O. 
  • Mbakwem, Amam C.
  • Odunukwe, Nkiruka N.
  • Okojie, Obehi H.
  • Okoromah, Christy A.N.
  • Sanu, Oluwatosin O.
  • Temiye, Edamisan O.
  • Utomi, Ifeoma L. 

All the aforelisted have been written individual letters with further details requesting them to complete their registration processes latest by Friday, July 1, 2022 in preparation for induction in September 2022. Any inquiry should be directed to [email protected]

Professor O. A. Atoyebi, DFMC, FNMA, FNAMed. 

Secretary, Nigerian Academy of Medicine