Africa Initiative for Governance (AIG) 2021/22 Scholarships Awards

Posted on: Mon 21-09-2020

To achieve our goal of being a catalyst for public sector transformation, AIG will every year, for five years starting in 2017, fund five scholarships for outstanding West Africans from all backgrounds who are passionate about the public sector, to pursue the Master of Public Policy at the Blavatnik School of Government , University of Oxford. Upon graduation, AIG Scholars will be expected to return to their home country and apply their learning experience as change agents in their country’s public sector.

AIG Scholarships 2020/21 Recipients

AIG is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2020/21 AIG Scholarships awards. The awardees are:

  • Adejoke Are (Nigeria)
  • Murjanatu Mohammed Audu (Nigeria)
  • Uchechukwu Nwokediuko (Nigeria)
  • Chioma Oparadike (Nigeria)
  • Folasade Osho (Nigeria)
  • Victoria Udom (Nigeria)

“We are pleased to announce our fourth cohort of AIG Scholars and proud to invest in the development of transformation champions who can lead change in public service”.

Applications for the 2021/22 AIG Scholarships at the Blavatnik School of Government, University of Oxford, Open Wednesday, September 16, 2020 and close Thursday, October 15, 2020.

For more information, please visit:

Ofovwe Aig-Imoukhuede

Director, Africa Initiative for Governance (AIG)